From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shifter Register Help with Case structure

Hello,

I am quite new to LabVIEW and am having an issue with a shift register. I have a case structure within a for loop. I am sending a 1D array into the for loop, and if my condition is true, I would simply like to let the value leave. For false I am trying to simply do nothing, allowing the for loop to filter out the elements that don't meet my criteria.I tried using this shift register, but to no avail.

Attached is my code, the area of interest is at the bottom of the block diagram where it leads into the 1D array "index (closest < D)"

Any advise would be appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,311 Views)

You only have one shift register shown in your VI, and that is in the third of your four For Loops.  You are either incrementing a value or not incrementing a value.

If you are talking about your fourth For Loop, you don't have a shift register there at all.  Your code is actually broken because you have an unwired tunnel.  If you want to selectively build an array, then you need to add a shift register for the array, and either build a new element onto the end of the array in one case, or pass it through untouched in the other case.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(3,309 Views)

Sorry, Uploaded the wrong version. I've been testing it with entering in N= 4, and D = 50. I am unsure how to wire the false case to do nothing, so far I just have wire it through in the false case which is not correct. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(3,304 Views)

Can you save your VI as LV2010 and repost (File>>Save For Previous Version)?  Thanks.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------