LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Serial connection with Vantage Pro 2

Hi everybody ! 

I'm a french student (sorry for my english) and I'm working on an installation which collect datas (as voltage or current) from 2 solar panels and a wind turbine (thanks to a Keithley multimeter). And in the same time, I want to know the weather conditions and display them on Labview.

So, I've purchased a Davis Vantage Pro 2 Serial weather station,connect with my PC via a USB/Serial adapter.

Vernier provides a VI (attached with this post, avaible at http://www.vernier.com/engineering/ni-labview/downloads/weather-station/) to display the informations from the weather station but it doesn't work correctly. 

In fact, this VI works just one time (by pressing the execute button). The informations displayed are good without any error message. But if I'm trying to restart it, it doesn't work and there is not error message too. 

I've checked the connection port settings (com Port) and everything looks ok. And I did not find some help on forums or builder documentation.

I think the comPort is not closed properly, but I'm not sure and I don't know how I can solve this problem.

Any help would be fantastic! Thank you! 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(5,575 Views)

@clementblt wrote:

Hi everybody ! 

I'm a french student (sorry for my english) and I'm working on an installation which collect datas (as voltage or current) from 2 solar panels and a wind turbine (thanks to a Keithley multimeter). And in the same time, I want to know the weather conditions and display them on Labview.

So, I've purchased a Davis Vantage Pro 2 Serial weather station,connect with my PC via a USB/Serial adapter.

Vernier provides a VI (attached with this post, avaible at http://www.vernier.com/engineering/ni-labview/downloads/weather-station/) to display the informations from the weather station but it doesn't work correctly.