cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sending value from caller actor core to nested actor core

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello All,

i need help with actor framework, as i'm new in this.

I have created one caller actor and one nested actor with all needed methods and messages.

From caller actor core, i can send messages to methods of nested actor, and that work just fine.

Also abstract message is sent back to the caller.

But when I want to send value form caller actor core to nested actor core, i don't have idea how to do this.

Instead of 'ms to wait' and 'send'  controls in nested actor core, i'd like to get values from caller.

If anyone can give me direction in which way i should think?

Thanks.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(1,244 Views)

What are you doing with the data in the nested actor? Are these values only used in the actor core? If so just message from the caller actor to the nested actor. If not then perhaps you need to rethink the structure so that you only need the values in the actor core. Retain the values in the actor private data. If you need to display the values in the nested actor then put references to the controls in the nested actor private data and write to those when the message is received.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(1,187 Views)

But when I want to send value form caller actor core to nested actor core, i don't have idea how to do this.

What do you mean by caller actor core to nested actor core? Do you want to transfer data between actor helper loops? For that you can send a normal message to the nested and from there you can use a queue or a user event to send data to the actor helper loop.

Lucian
CLA
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(1,183 Views)

Hello,

Yes, i just sending from actor loop to nested helper loop.

But this is solved with normal messages. thanks.

But there is another problem..

When i close caller actor front panel, nested actor is also close, what is ok.