LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seamlessly migrating Labview 6.1 to Labview 10

Hi,

My company have several legacy projects that were written in Labview 6.1.

We recently bought Labview 2010 and tried to convert the projects over and found several issues:

1) Report Toolkit changes

Write PNG (word). vi

Write JPEG (word) . vi

were missing

2) Received the following warnings:

Labview changed a constant that was wired to a Case Structure to a hidden control to maintain compatability with Labview 7.1 and earlier

Is there an easy way to port from Labview 6.1 to Labview 2010?

I am not a Labview developer myself so pardon me for any silly questions.

Thanks & Best Regards

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,423 Views)

Hello,

No problem - hopefully we can help you here.

I don't have recent experience doing this, but this is likely a fairly common exercise.  With that in mind I did a quick search and found the following which may be what you're looking for:

Reconecting Report Generation Toolkit VIs after Upgrade

http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/913181561E852815862575AF005E7C5C

If you can join up with somone in your company with a bit of LabVIEW experience, together you can probably tackle this without too much pain.

Hope this helps!

Best,
JLS
Sixclear
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 3
(2,403 Views)

Generally upgrading over 4 versions will result in some warnings and some things broken, as you have observed.  First thing is to save the warnings to a file so you can go back through it as often as necessary.