LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recursive File List VI

Solved!
Go to solution

Let me start off with saying that i have little experience with Labview. It's limited to altering programs I use for my research that were written by others. I'm looking to automate a data processing VI that a collegue created. As of right now, when the VI is run, it prompts me for the file to be processed, does the processing, then prompts me to input a file name under which the results are saved. However, I have about 700 files that need processed, and would love to have it run itself.

I'm hoping to alter the file so that, instead of  prompting me for a single file, it prompts me for a folder, then processes any files it finds inside of that folder. I figure that the Recursive File List VI is a good choice, since it returns the files paths of anything within the folder in an array (if I understand correctly), but I'm not sure how to have the VI process these in turn.

BASICALLY, I need a way to select a folder, and have LabView feed individual files into an already existing data processing VI (the insertion point would be an "open file" function). Can I use the Recursive File List VI for this? If so, how do I have it process the files individually. If not, what should I be using?

Thanks a lot for the help.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(6,268 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author okeeffe