LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Real time Display

Hi

I'm new to Labview programming and I was a little confused with the VI I have. After reading almost 50 different tutorials regarding real time display, I have no idea how to implement a waveform function on the VI I have. The VI provided below do not have two files that is required to run it properly. All required files are in a hardware in which I do not have access to it at the moment.

So my question is how do I go about it? Do I stick a Daq assistant somewhere in the block diagram? I know I need to put the waveform function somewhere in the block diagram but after looking at the VI I have, I was confused. Any help would be very much appreciated!

Thanks for reading.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,556 Views)

@UnknownX wrote:

Hi

I'm new to Labview programming and I was a little confused with the VI I have. After reading almost 50 different tutorials regarding real time display, I have no idea how to implement a waveform function on the VI I have. The VI provided below do not have two files that is required to run it properly. All required files are in a hardware in which I do not have access to it at the moment.

So my question is how do I go about it? Do I stick a Daq assistant somewhere in the block diagram? I know I need to put the waveform function somewhere in the block diagram but after looking at the VI I have, I was confused. Any help would be very much appreciated!

Thanks for reading.

DId you try any examples coming with the LabVIEW basics?. What do you mean by real time display? do you have a RT hardware or you are running with only the host computer. If you use a hardware defently you need to use the DAQ functions and the indicators you can hook up to the waveform indicators. 

I would suggest instead of going further more tutorials you can try to look into the LabVIEW examples that comes with the base package.