cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Purchase/ Upgrade LabVIEW with Sound and Vibration Suite

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, NI Forums supporters,

I am new in LabVIEW but I am working on a project that needs to use LabVIEW in such toolkits : DAQmx, PID Control and Sound and Vibration Suite.

In the purpose of doing experiment on vibration, I need to utilize VIs of Sound and Vibration Suite, which has not been purchased in my institute. We had license of LabVIEW 2009 SP1. Unfortunately, I have an VI file written in LabVIEW 2010 from my partner. According to view VI files, there is a lack of following VIs:

- SVFA Power Spectrum.vi
- Application Directory.vi
- SVT FFT Spectrum (Mag-Phase).vi
- SVT Frequency response (Mag-Phase).vi
- SVFA Magnitude and Phase to Real and Imaginary.vi
- SVL get spectrum subset.vi
- SVT UFFT58 write.vi
- SVT UFFT58 write record 6.vi
- SVT HFFT58 close file.vi

I would like to confirm whether these VIs are provided in Sound and Viration Suite or/and from other Toolkits. If all of them can be found in Sound and Vibration Suite, what I have to do is to buy the Suite offer from NI, isn't it? How much I need to pay for this Suite.

In the other hand, if we would like to upgrade LabVIEW 2011 (which is said that to be capable to handle Time Delay problem better - for DAQ function), how much in total if we also purchase Sound and Vibration Suite 2011.

In comparison, which of two above options is better in terms of pricing.

For your information, I am working on my thesis at University in that means we would like to have academic license.

Plesea give me any ideas about this issue. I am so sorry if my post is not suitable to be posted here but I did send 2 emails to NI Germany (1 to Customer Service on NI webpage and 1 to Sales department) but there is no reply after more than 3 weeks.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards.

Thinh Vo

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,399 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author thinhvo