LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Property Nodes Labview NXG

Solved!
Go to solution

Ok so I started playing with labview nxg looking at the properties for specific controls and indicators a lot of them are missing. E.g. The property "plot.name" for a waveform graph, but its missing in NXG, is this something that will be added in the future or am I looking for it in the wrong place?

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,431 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author OA1

You likely are looking in the right place.  NI has said they are prioritizing properties and methods of UI controls, and implementing the functions people use the most.  This will likely mean feature parity with LabVIEW 2017 won't be for a while.  If you notice that a missing property or method means you can't port an application to NXG, be sure and bug NI in the hopes it will move up their priority list. 

Also property nodes don't exist at all for WebVIs in NXG yet.  So something as simple as hiding a control isn't supported without various work arounds yet.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,385 Views)

@Hooovahh wrote:

You likely are looking in the right place.  NI has said they are prioritizing properties and methods of UI controls, and implementing the functions people use the most.  This will likely mean feature parity with LabVIEW 2017 won't be for a while.  If you notice that a missing property or method means you can't port an application to NXG, be sure and bug NI in the hopes it will move up their priority list. 

Also property nodes don't exist at all for WebVIs in NXG yet.  So something as simple as hiding a control isn't supported without various work arounds yet.

This implies that NI felt that LabVIEW developers rarely used the CAPTION property???

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.