From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Programming a Non pulsed SMU Keithley 2400 to do the pulsed sweep mode

Labview 2015 SP1 on windows 10.

Keithley 2400 (purchased in 2006) is a 'non-pulse' source meter.

I am writting a labview program to generate current pulse and measure voltage to the current pulse, following the document provided by Keithley for performing pulse-mode using a non pulsed SMU.

Errors

-401 Query interrupted.

-110 Command header error.

For increasing the current value in steps included a MATLAB code.

I am a beginner in Labview programming. I have written the program according to my knowledge. Also attached the documents, I followed.

Kindly help me in this Labview programming, if someone has done this kind of programming before kindly share it with me.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(5,989 Views)

I cannot really help with the actual measurement task, since I am not familiar with these "pulsed sweep" measurements, but I can do advice you on the programming side. You try to programm the device using low level VISA functions. This approach can be often tricky and might involve lots of trouble finding a working method (like to have proper timing, error handling, etc.).

Therefore, you should use the official driver function set to avoid such problems. You can install the driver for your Keithley if you go to "Help" --> "Find instruments drivers...". Select "Keithley" from the list, and type "2400" into the keywords field.