LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Program and send several coordinates for steeper motor operation. Arrays?

Hello,

I am a beginner in LabVIEW and currently I am developing a project to design and build a Cartesian robot.

I have a generic VI to control my stepper motors in which I only can introduce one target position and then execute it. I would like to introduce several positions and execute them in one click, I mean, for example enter several coordinates instead only one at time, then execute the profile and get the motor perform them one after another.

To do it I am thinking in doing it by an array in which I introduce the values of my target positions and then the array would send them one by one once the previous one has finished.
First of all would you do it like that using arrays?

If so please if someone has an idea of how to achieve it I would be grateful to hear it.

I enclose the Vi I'm using. As you can see I can introduce only one value in the "target position" field whereas I need to have for example a column of values and perform the one after another until the last one just clicking "start profile"

Thank you very much in advance, all ideas/examples are welcome.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,262 Views)

Dear perez-fernandez,

I looked over your Code and have a view Questions:

1. Have you every time to push "Change Position" when you want to set a new position and then to push "Start Profile" to perform the move to this position?
2. How do I know if the current position is reached and the move is ready?

Regards,
Oleg Scherling, M.Eng | Applications Engineering | National Instruments | NIG |

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,204 Views)

Hello!

Thanks very much for replying!

The answers to your questions are:

1. Have you every time to push "Change Position" when you want to set a new position and then to push "Start Profile" to perform the move to this position?