cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with single plot xy graph cursor snapping

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey All,

I am new to cursors and having difficulties having the proper behavior occur after searching hours through help documents and other forum threads. The program consists of 2 vector coordinate inputs and the number of points along those vectors with a third vector for an offset correction. This builds an XY graph of evenly distributed points.

The next step of the program is to use a Boolean array that maps to the xy array indices and allow the user to "select" which points to use through mouse events. I am attempting to use a bunch of cursors to choose which points are active by setting a cursor that snaps to the indices of the xy data array.

Since it is only a single graph, I was using the single-plot mode forced to Plot 0 to allow the cursor to snap to these indices, however my cursor is stuck at [0,0] even though I have debugged that the x/y position data is being fed properly though the invoke node. I also have found that every time a mouse down event occurs, the previous cursor list loses the x/y position data from the cursor and has it set back to [0,0].

I am hoping for some assistance in finding the right direction with the cursors to both build a cursor list and have them snapped to the correct data indices for use later to update the Boolean array.

Trying to work my way up the learning curve.

Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(1,523 Views)

Why would you need cursors at all? Just create a second plot that has e.g. red circles and add/remove a point according to the closest valid grid point.

How about making the boolean array a control and let the user choose there which points to select?

(I don't understand your data creation for the xy graph. Seems exceedingly complicated for what it does.)

Message 2 of 9
(1,499 Views)