cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with Labview communication with Arduino Uno

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I've been attempting to run a simple program in labview across my Arduino Uno R3 all morning and keep running into the same issue: No response from my board. I'll catch you up on what I've done so far:

- flashed LIFA Base to my Arduino
- downloaded the up-to-date VISA driver

- wrote a (hopefully) functional block diagram for a led on off function

When I execute the program in labview, the RX light flashes intermittenly, continuing for 30 seconds before stopping. The pin 13 LED doesn't turn off as it should, and I have no control over the LED on/off feature. I've also tried a servo control program with no response and the same RX flash. The TX never flashes.

I am pretty stuck, so any help is greatly appreciated. Also I'm not a comp sci guy, I'm just a mechanical engineer with one semester of C++ so keep it pg when it comes to the computer language.

I've attached a picture of my LED block diagram, see if you can spot an issue.

Thanks in advanced!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(5,629 Views)

Hi, 

I have had lot of trouble getting Arduino to respond to LabVIEW. You can search for other posts in this regard. 

I suggest writing the code in the native scripting language and using LabVIEW for the UI, sending triggers, and other DAQ I/O

Ajay 

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(5,626 Views)

hello,

try to download the arduino software 1.0.5.then enter the software click on file>open...>hard disk c:(for example)>program files>national instruments>labview>vi.lib>labview interface for arduino>firmware>lifa_base>lifa_base.

then upload the file on your chip , close the software , enter labview and launch your vi it should work.

if you didn't understand you can follow the steps mentioned in a youtube video..enter youtube.com >labview arduino..watch the first video that appears.

Message 3 of 8
(5,607 Views)