From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with LabView Bluetooth Communications

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to Bluetooth Communication in Labview, and I am having a few problems with establishing communication between to Window PC's with BlueTooth connectivity Labview.  I modelled my transfer after the Sample Client and Sample Sever VI examples found in LabView's Help page. Using those orignal examples, I was about to establish communication perfectly between my two pc's.  In my transfer VI models, I have added an excell spreadsheet reader to the Sever, and a writer to the Client.  Below posted are screenshots of my VI's, as well as the posted files.  I am using LabView 2016, which seems to have changed the excell read and write from LabView 2014.  Please check the file in block diagram before running.

Client VI

Client VI.jpg

Server VI

Server VI.jpg

Set up:

(1) I run the Server VI first with a specified excell file to transmit.

(2) I enter the address and channel into the Client VI, and select the blank excell file to save to.

(3) I run the Client VI.

Problem:

Running the Server VI works fine. It sits at the "Wait on Listener" Block.  The problem begins with when I run the Client VI.  I get 

"Error 59 occurred at Bluetooth Open Connection in Bluetooth Client EEG.vi"

LabVIEW:  The network is down, unreachable, or has been reset.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(4,933 Views)

Hi Daniel,

I just want to get some clarity on things to make sure everyone is on the same page. You said you ran the LabVIEW example and it did work, is that correct? If so, have you tried adding your spread sheet to the example instead of rebulding the client VI?