cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with LEDs to keep the light on

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I started learning Labview from my own account, by now i am modifying a software in Labview to move 3 motors, only that i got a problem, i tried to use 2 Round LEDs for every axe (one when the motor is moving in the positive sense and one on the negative).

So i have like 6 LEDs, now the real problem started when i need to keep the LEDs on, i mean for example i push on the positive (Eixo - X) and the LED turns on, and in some milliseconds it turns off. But what i need is that if i push some button the respective LED should keep on until i push another. I dont know how can i make it for the Case Structure where these leds are situated.

I am adding part of the part when i am trying to add this function, hope someone can explain me a little or even help me what can I do.

Thank for any help

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,700 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Vlasr
It is not hard to do what it sounds like you are trying to accomplish. Have you gone through the online tutorials?

A simple way is to get to your goal is to have the values for the LEDs carried in a shift register. You then write your logic (an event structure would be easiest) so the data in the SR only changes when the operator pushes a button. If there are no presses, the data isn't changed.

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,683 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Vlasr

"i tried to use 2 Round LEDs for every axe" - I take it you are referring to the six rectangular leds on the jog panel?