LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in ADC acquisition

Hi,

I am new to Labview. I am using NI USB 6211. I have taken following example project of ADC acquisition, 

1. voltage(with events) - continuous input.vi

2. voltage- continuous input.vi

3. voltage-Finite input.vi

4. voltage- SW timed input.vi

I tried to run the project, and connected input to the respective physical channel. For example, if the physical channel is displayed as "dev/ai1", I connected input voltage source to AI1, pin 17 mentioned in the attached snap shot. I connected ground to AI GND. But I am not observing any output through the waveform graph. I tried to measure the input using multimeter, and it displayed correctly. Not sure where the issue. I am using continuous time mode but not triggered mode initially. Could you please let me know where the issue is. The project which I used is example project. 

Thanks

Ramesh B

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,501 Views)

Hi, Ramesh.

When learning to use LabVIEW to acquire data from NI hardware, the first thing you should do, before opening LabVIEW and writing any code, is to use MAX, NI's Measurem     ent and Automation Explorer, and "explore" your NI hardware.  If you installed LabVIEW and the DAQmx Drivers you would need to acquire data with LabVIEW, then NI MAX should be sitting as an Icon on your Desktop (depending on the version of LabVIEW you are using, it looks like a stylized Eagle and the letter "N").  Here's what you do:

• Plug in your Device.
  • Start MAX.  Wait for it to open.
  • On the left, expand Devices and Interfaces.  Look for your Device.  Click/select it.
  • On the right, you will be able to open a Test Panel.  This will give you access to the sub-systems of your device, such as the Analog Inputs.