LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem: Data collected every 100ms for 10s, and every second thereafter

Block diagram pic.PNG

I'm using the above block diagram to calculate respiratory rate. It's mostly working, however, when I export the data into an excel file, I notice that data is collected and displayed every 100ms up to 10 seconds, and every 1s thereafter. 

Ex; I can see data points for .1, .2, .3, .4 - 1 second, which creates a very nice curve. But, the data points for 10-11 seconds are all clumped together at 10 and 11 seconds, breaking the curve. 

I think inherently in the program, there is a function somewhere which makes it so that after 10 seconds, something changes about the data collection. But, for the life of me, I cannot find where or what to change (I am pretty new at Labview.) 

If someone could help me with this problem, that would be great.

Thanks,

-ExperimentGuy

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,979 Views)

It would help if you posted your actual VIs.  It is very hard to debug an image.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,968 Views)

Well, your file write is kind of weird.  Why do you convert a float number, to a string, to an array of integer numbers, to dynamic data, and then write it?  You lose a ton of data that way.

One of the conditionals on your string has it sometimes read "calculating" and sometimes show real numbers, and that "Calculating" string is getting jammed into your measurements because of that.

Can you just wire the data from directly before the first string conversion all the way over to the Signals input (through the dynamic data converter if you must)?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(2,958 Views)

Hello ExperimentGuy,