cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pressure transducer - NI 9263 and NI 921

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi

I am completely new with Labview  and  I'd like to connect pressure transducer with NI 9263 (excitation signal) and NI 9215 (read voltage from sensor).

Is it possible I need for work, I know that guy before me did manage to do it. I know that NI 9263 is only 1mA output. I couldn't find any information about sensor input current. There is only information about I out = 30mA.

I have attached sensor data  sheet and DAQ chassis previous configuration.

I would be appreciated  for any help.

Regards,

Gregorian

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,669 Views)

Do you need help with a VI or are you just asking if those devices will work for your program?

LabVIEW Developer / Sr Engineer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,643 Views)

Why not use a bridge completion module (Like the NI-9237) which provides both excitation and output measurement?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,636 Views)

Hi.

Thanks both for answers.

We have got a lot of hardware around , unfortunately I didn't find NI9237 (I know that would be the easiest way).

Thus I will have to work this out with hardware I have already got in place .

I have not started building VI, first I'd like to be sure if I can acquire signal from sensors with modules I have got.

If you could give any advises and suggestions regarding VI I will be more then happy. 

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(3,620 Views)

Hi gregorian,

Is it possible I need for work, I know that guy before me did manage to do it. I know that NI 9263 is only 1mA output. I couldn't find any information about sensor input current. There is only information about I out = 30mA.

Your sensor P2164 is described by "18-36V supply" in your datasheet: Why don't you use a simple standard 24V power supply for this sensor? All you need is to measure it's output signal using your NI9215 module…