LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plot test data present in multiple excel worksheets

I have an xls file(attached) having date, time, test status, & test execution time present on multiple worksheets.

How can I plot XY graph of datetime vs test status  , datetime vs test execution time?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,860 Views)

There are a number of examples showing how to use the Report Generation Toolkit (which I don't know if you have, as you've provided no information on your LabVIEW version, LabVIEW expertise, LabVIEW code, etc.) to get data from Excel files.  Once you have the data in LabVIEW, I assume you know how to plot in LabVIEW.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,830 Views)

Hi Bob

Thanks for your reply.

I am new to Labview and using Labview 17 eval version. If Report generation toolkit can solve this problem, can you please provide me the Labview code for plotting this excel data.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,787 Views)

There are two things to consider:  Getting the data from Excel using the RGT, and making plots from what you get.  The code below does the first part, and gives you a 3-D Array with the first index representing the index of the Excel Worksheet (I'm showing Index 1, or Sheet 2), and the other two indices being the rows and columns of the Worksheet.  I did everything as Strings, and left the header row intact (you can tell Excel Get Data to start reading from Row 1, if you want to skip the header).  I'll leave it to you to parse rows and columns in order to construct the (LabVIEW) plots you want to make.

Get Excel Data.pngExcel Data.png

The first function, New Report, opens your existing Workbook.  The second function, Excel Get Workbook Properties, returns the number of Worksheets.  The For Loop uses Excel Get Worksheet and Excel Get Data to get the Worksheet contents as a 2D array of Strings, and the final function, Dispose Report, closes Excel.

Bob Schor 

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(2,781 Views)