LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Play Wav File

I've got a button that's is pushed. Now I would like to play a .wav file when the button is pushed, but how do I do that ?

I'm a Beginner with Labview and the program that I have is writen by some one else.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(5,101 Views)
There are a couple of ways that you could do it, using the play file vi or an active X control come to mind of hand.  Below is an example of how to implement the play wav file using an event structure.  The active X is a little more complicated and is probably overkill for this situation.

The file is in LV 8, if you need 7.1 let me know.

Kenny
Kenny

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(5,089 Views)
I need 7.1 Thanks
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(5,086 Views)
Try this.

Kenny
Kenny

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 14
(5,079 Views)
It still says I need Version 8.0....
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 14
(5,077 Views)

Sorry about that.  One more time.

Kenny

Message 6 of 14
(5,062 Views)
This is Exactly what I need But how do I connect a switch from my DAQ to it ?
0 Kudos
Message 7 of 14
(5,060 Views)
What do you mean connect a switch from your DAQ?  Is there a button on you DAQ that when pressed you want it to play the sound?  What DAQ unit are you using?  Does the DAQ switch send data over RS232, through a digital output??

Kenny

0 Kudos
Message 8 of 14
(5,052 Views)
We have a gun and a light detector. When you shoot with the gun you see a laser beam coming out of the gun and hits the detector. We want that when you push the trigger of the gun, that the computer plays a .wav sound that we can specify.

We've got PCI6025E
LABview 7.1
I've attached the Measurement and Automation File

0 Kudos
Message 9 of 14
(5,048 Views)

Ok, from the looks of the channel config, you have an input the reads the guntrigger (a digital signal), and then once you get a signal from the trigger, the laser fires.