LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Passing Logic Through Blocks

Hello, I am very very new to LabVIEW. I am working in a university lab on a system that has a pump, multiple heaters, flow detectors, etc. I have encountered a problem with sending logic through blocks. I am measuring flow rate in one block, and trying to control heaters in another block based on the output logic of the Boolean gate arrangement measuring flow rate. When I wire the logic into the gates that I am trying to control, the wire is green and gives no errors. When I run the program and try to turn the pump on, nothing happens. The pump will not turn on. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(1,794 Views)

You need to post your code for us to have a reasonable chance of assisting you.

Best would be to post all of your code (.vi files) as a zip file, or if there's not many VIs, post each individually.  It would be best to back-save them a few versions (3 back is usually enough, so 2017ish) because not everyone uses the most recent version.

It would also be good to post a screenshot of the offending code, but the actual code would be 10x better to have.  Posting a screenshot AND the code would be even better, still.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(1,790 Views)
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(1,775 Views)

This is a LabVIEW forum and we don't even know what you mean by words like "block", "gate", etc. These are typically not a programming terms. If you talk about a green wire, do you mean a boolean on the block diagram or something physical? Are you talking about an error wire?

In summary, be specific and try to avoid ambiguous words. Seeing some code always helps! 

How are things connected? How much current do these devices draw and how much do you provide?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12
(1,771 Views)

Best guess is what you're talking about is somewhere inside of this code?  Since that's the part that leads to a "DAQmx Write"?

Kyle97330_0-1625596678491.png