LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PCI-6602 multiple PWM outputs

I'm trying to Source multiple PWM signals using PCI-6602 card...unsuccessfully.

I have a subVI that outputs 3 PWM signals, on ctr 0,1 and 2, and allows the user to adjust the positive duty cycle on the fly.  This works fine when outside of the main VI.

Once placed into the main VI, which also contains a subVI for digital out from the 6602 among other things, only ctr 0 and 1 run properly of the three PWM outs.  The third signal, ctr 2 flashes momentarily on the scope immediately after starting the main VI, then vanishes never to be seen again...until the next start...for a brief moment.

There are no warnings or errors.  All three signals are defined in the same task. 

I read in some prior posts that each signal needs to have its own unique task.

This is my first project in LabView and the multiple-PWM-output ISSUE with 6602 has definitely shaken my confidence and enthusiasm in LabView. 

Any help and suggestions would be much appreciated. 

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,641 Views)

Hi martzak,