LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI USB 6212 - Analog voltage ramp generation

Dear Community Members,

Hope you are doing well. I am new to using the NI USB-2612 board. I am trying to use it to generate a linear voltage ramp.

I know that this board has two analog outputs, a DAC with 16 bit resolution and an output range of ±10V.

By a simple calculation we can calculate the minimum step increase of the analog output (+10V - (-10V)/2^16 = 305µV).

My question is: how can I control the step size each time to a value that I set, for example 305µV ?

Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(900 Views)
Hi meiz, you can generate an array of values to write to the device. For example: [0, 305u, 610u, ...]. Then, when you run the task they will be output in order of the array. I like to use "Ramp Pattern.vi" to generate the values, but you can also use a for loop pretty easily. I believe Ramp Pattern only works if the end value is larger than the start value.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(879 Views)

First of all,

Thank you for your answer.

The problem is that I have to control the increment time of each point and I can't do it

Amities

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(834 Views)
You can do that. What issues are you having? Can you post the code you have so far? (LV 2016 for me)
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 5
(821 Views)

@meiz wrote:

Dear Community Members,

Hope you are doing well. I am new to using the NI USB-2612 board. I am trying to use it to generate a linear voltage ramp.

I know that this board has two analog outputs, a DAC with 16 bit resolution and an output range of ±10V.

By a simple calculation we can calculate the minimum step increase of the analog output (+10V - (-10V)/2^16 = 305µV).

My question is: how can I control the step size each time to a value that I set, for example 305µV ?

Thank you