LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My First VI

Hey, this my first post so please, go easy on me.

I'm a programmer, recently very interested in labview. I already took my first try - VI for my geodesis GF, decoding data from lidar (binary) to more pleasant form. I know it's probably awful to watch and it should be do in much more efficient way but hey - it's working! (in attachment)

My question is - where to go next. I feel like begginer tutorials are too easy, and there is not so much otptions on the internet about Labview.

I'm considering Labview as my new favourite thing, so help me - where to start seriously?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(1,829 Views)

Well, coming here is an excellent start!  At the main LabVIEW forum page, you'll see some training links at the top.

If you are using the company's LabVIEW license, LV 2020 still has an active SSP.  Ask your manager if it's okay to take the training associated with it.  Those are golden.  (But make sure to ask your boss because it's the company's license, not yours.  They'll probably say, "I didn't know that training came with the license - go right on ahead!")

And don't be afraid of coming back with stuff that you've tried and ask questions.  We don't bite too hard.  And browse all the topics that look interesting to you.  And even some that don't!

I can't look at it right now because I don't have LV 2020 here at work.

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(1,805 Views)