From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Modal Analysis

Hello,

I am new to Labview and looking to do some modal testing. I have an impact hammer and accelerometer connected to my NI hardware (USB-6003).

Setup shown below:

hammer_2.jpg

In Labview, I have imported the voltage readouts from both the accelerometer and impact hammer using the DAQ Assistant as shown below:

screen_1.PNG

I have looked at the VI's out there for doing this kind of analysis, and I do not have the understanding of Labview to adapt them to what I need. Can anyone lead me in the right direction or tell me how to modify my inputs to work with the existing VI's?

Also, I found a PDF showing exactly what I am looking for as far as functionality and output. I just want a graph of the frequency and the resonant frequency displayed like the one below:

screen_2.PNG

Thanks,

Nick Rogers

Union Pacific Railroad

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(4,312 Views)

Nick,

You have several choices.  Given that you've got a USB-6003 and are using it to get some data, I'm guessing that there are going to be more and other uses for this device, that you will want to use it to build a variety of Virtual Instruments to measure various things.