From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing vi...

Good morning,

I'm trying to run a labview program but some "vi" are missing. It seems that some library are not present on my computer.
Actually, I've got some sources on my computer without an executable (I know it's not the good way to do it 😉 ) and I'm trying to execute them but I've got some messages telling me that  some "vi" are missing.

The program was developed with labVIEW 6.1 but labVIEW 8.2 is now running on this computer. It seems that some libraries have changed between these two versions... As I'm not really good at programming in labVIEW for the moment, I don't know how to replace the missing "vi" by the new one. Is there a way to install with labVIEW 8.2, libraries from labVIEW 6.1?

I need
DIO Port Write.vi, DIO Port Read.vi, DIO Port Config.vi
AI read (scaled array).vi, AI read.vi, AI Clear.vi, AI Start.vi, AI Config.vi => AI.llb

Thanks for your help
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(5,343 Views)
Hi Sylvain,

those vi are not necessarily part of LabView installation - they can be part of a 3rd party hardware driver.
Please check this!

(I had some similar named vi's coming from MeasurementComputing's "UniversalLibrary" driver software...)

Message Edited by GerdW on 09-20-2007 10:11 AM

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 17
(5,343 Views)
Hi GerdW,

Thank you for your reply.

How can I check that those vi are part from a third party hardware driver ?
Thanks,

Best Regards
Sylvain

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 17
(5,339 Views)
Hi Sylvain,

the software wants to communicate with some DIO and AI hardware as the names of the missing vis suggest.