cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing C Module Prompt for cDAQ-9137

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all,

I am trying to set up a cDAQ-9137 for unsupervised, continuous data capture and logging for an extended period of time (2 weeks +). I've just created a new blank Labview project, and have added my cDAQ as a target. However, when I right click on my cDAQ and go to "Add Targets and Devices," the C module prompt is missing, the only option is "MXIe-RIO chassis". I was trying to go off of this tutorial: http://www.ni.com/tutorial/52027/en/

I've attached a screenshot of the Measurement and Automation Explorer, and the labview prompt. In particular, I am trying to add the NI 9232 "cDAQ1Mod3." It is installed, and I can run a test panel with it.

I am a lab intern, and I don't have a lot of experience with labview, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,885 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author AbeG

Hi AbeG,

Thank you for attaching screenshots of your project and of NI MAX with this forum post! Unfortunately I do not have a real-time CompactDAQ directly available to test at the moment, but I'm fairly certain you should be able to read I/O without explicitly adding in C Series Modules with your cDAQ. The reason why you need to add modules explicitly to CompactRIO targets is because the modules can execute in either Scan Interface or FPGA interface. With a RT CompactDAQ target, there is no such FPGA interface option; instead your controller will read I/O from your C Series Modules directly.