LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Microsoft ODBC driver manager error -2147467259 using insert into table.vi

MIcrosoft ODBC drivers error... The test.mdb file that was used as data source file is present but i still encounter error.. Its my first time to use database and sql vi's. Can any body tell me why its not working. Screen shot is attached

timmy
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(4,881 Views)
There's not enough information here to tell exactly, but the error message indicates that there's a problem with the connection string. What is inside your insert VI?

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 16
(4,874 Views)

Thanks Mike for your considerations and sorry it took me long.. Insert into table Vi just insert values in table and make report format. Connection string is DSN=myDB; Vi block diagram image is attached.

I am just intrusted in making report file of test sequnce. Any other simple technique for report making is wellcome.

Thanks

timmy
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(4,838 Views)
So what is in the DSN? That's where the actually connection information resides. By the way, a DSN is just a test file. Also where is the DSN located? You might need to include the path in the connect string.

Mike...

LabVIEW Champion

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 16
(4,814 Views)

DSN is located in local drive. I had added the file name. Its test.mdb but still its the same problem. I am using office 2007. Now am going back to office 2003 may be it will solve my problem

timmy
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 16
(4,788 Views)
Changing version of office will not help. Answer these questions:

1. What is in the DSN? That is the information that is important.
2. Have you tried putting the entire path to the DSN in the connect string?

Mike...

LabVIEW Champion

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 16
(4,786 Views)

Thanks Mike