cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MTw Xsens LabVIEW Data Streaming

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello there, 

I am new to this. I have a project regarding tremor and joint angle analysis. In this project, I am using Xsens's MTw sensors and USB Dongle. The goal is to have the measurement data streaming in real time into LabVIEW.

The flow should be as this:
MTw Sensors  -->  USB Dongle  -->  LabVIEW

There is a friendly instrument driver ready for MTi-G series but not for MTw.

If that's the case, what are my options? 

There was a forum about the same issue but I am unsure if the goal has achieved. 

Regards.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 22
(5,839 Views)

Hello,

Probably best to ask your question at the Xsens community forum:

https://base.xsens.com/hc/en-us/community/topics

Remco

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 22
(5,790 Views)

Hi there, 

Thanks for the respond. I am consulting them on this issue as well.  
As I mentioned previously, there was a forum about this issue. There was an option he/she mentioned "Use the Component Object Model and the ActiveX Labview VIs (advice from XSens): xsensdeviceapi_com32.dll". As far as I know, this .dll comes along with xsens software installed into the computer.

So, is it possible for me to run my program using MyRIO since there is no such .dll in MyRIO?

Is there any method to integrate it into MyRIO?

I am quite new to this. Please do correct me if I am asking the wrong question.

Thanks in advance. 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 22
(5,779 Views)

Hi Charles,

I saw your question on my previous post from quite a while ago regarding streaming data into Labview from the MTw. Specifically, you were asking about how to get the DeviceID from the variant data.