cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Library Calling Function Issues

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I have a software development kit that I'm working with that provides .lib files (atmcd64d.lib and atmcd64d_internal.lib) and .DLL files of the same name that are located in my /Program Files (x86)/National Instruments/LabVIEW 2013/user.lib directory. I have a master .VI that contains many VI's from that library. However, when I try to load the VI, it tries to find the .DLL file. I manually find the .DLL file for it. When it loads, however, I get errors from all of my sub VI's telling me that they are not executable because of an error.

Follow that error all the way to the root, and I find that the Call Library Function Node says that the "Library not found or failed to load." However, I can't edit this Library Function Node because it's in a VI that's in a library. So, I can't simply point each VI to its proper library.

I think that the problem is that the .DLL is not pointing to the correct libraries. How can I figure out where the .DLL is telling the VI's to look for their Labview Libraries? Do I have this backwards?

I would be thrilled to provide any information necessary. Thank you for your help,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,666 Views)
What do you mean that you "...can't edit this Library Function Node because it's in a VI that's in a library...". What is preventing you? What library is it? Is it or the VI locked? Why isn't the DLL located at a standard location? Where is the VI expecting the DLL to be?

Mike..

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
Message 2 of 8
(3,650 Views)

Can't say I ran into something like this exactly, but from your description it sounds like the library wasn't installed correctly. Did you go through an installation process or were the files simply copied?