LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview running slow for set period randomly throughout the day

Hi guys,

I have a very strange issue and maybe someone here has experienced similar issues and maybe help to point me in the right direction as I have very little LabVIEW knowledge and any help will be much appreciated.

So for the past 7/8 years we have been using LabView 2013 SP1 32-bit as part of our automated testing system, there are 2 test stations that supply a defined voltage to our product and we require an LED count, pattern matches and some OCR readings. Over 2 years ago randomly the 2 executable LabVIEW programs started running slow for approximately 45 to 50 minutes no more than that and then just start running normal again (Normal test time is 45 seconds and when its running slow it can be anything up to 120/145 seconds). This slow period can happen at any time over a 24 hour period. 

In January this year there was a fire in the same department as the automated testing system, no damage was done at all to the testing system but there was down time for a week when some rewiring was been complete. When we got back up and running after the week the issue with running slow for the 45 to 50 minute period seemed to be gone. It ran as normal for 9 weeks and then the running slow started happening again and continues to do so today. The issue may not be LabView related and maybe running normal after the fire was a coincidence but I am all out of ideas and maybe someone here can point me in the right direction. Thanks for taking the time to read this,

BK

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(1,312 Views)

Things to look at:

Updates being pushed by the network

Antivirus software

Other network traffic

Whatever else could be taking away resources

My guess would be the network to those computers was down for the 9 weeks where everything worked well.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions