LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView Installation fails

Hi,

I am sajeela zainab and I am new to LabView. I need to install the setup.

I have windows 10, 64 bit with 8Gb Ram.

I installed LabVIEW 2012 runtime, 64 bit on windows 10. 

I need help regarding installation. I think some supportive files are missing.

Kindly help me, how I complete it.

Many Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(1,168 Views)
  • LabVIEW 2012 (or the 2012 runtime engine) is not officially supported under windows 10.
  • Who made the LabVIEW 2012 executable you are trying to run? It is likely that it actually needs the 32bit runtime engine.
  • What kid of errors do you get. Be specific!
  • Are you sure you installed all the needed drivers?
  • What does the program do?
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(1,148 Views)

Thanks for your reply.

Yes I get it that version 12  not supported by Windows 10. So, I installed version 2017. 
How I know about the drivers required for installation. 
Kindly guide me in this regard.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(1,134 Views)

You need to have the same runtime version as the executable - i.e., LV 2012 runtime for your LV 2012 executable.  Bitness is important as well.

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(1,123 Views)

@sajeela13 wrote:
How I know about the drivers required for installation. 
Kindly guide me in this regard.

You did not answer any of my other questions!!!

(And as has been said, the runtime engine needs to match the version used to build it (with some recent exceptions that don't apply to you here!) LabVIEW 2012 might work in Windows 10, but it is just not officially supported. Support might be more difficult, depending on drivers needed)