LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView(2013) Measing Two Analog Input At Same Time (Rookie)

Hi Folks,

Before jump into explaining problems, I must say that I have no experience with LabVIEW or similar program before. And also, I am kinda new about learning stuff, posting question on forums. And if any missing info or any miss understandable sentences due to my Lack of English I am sorry already.

So I was try to measuring two analog(like AI0 and AI1) input at the same. I was building diagram (not by myself but copying mostly from this link : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=alHwllqoLj4 ) But it doesn’t worked at all. Maybe I made huge misstake without realise it but since I am newbie I think it’s acceptable. So here is my block diagram:

1.PNG

Before people say, I know both graphs showing the same pin (AI1), I just want to make sure that everything works correctly. But when I try to start program it gives me this error.

2.PNG

Just for side note, I use DAQ assistant to generate a sine signal to read properly from my inputs. The output data will be from AO_0. I wire my device according to data sheet.

NI 6229 PinOut.pngindex.jpg

For LabVIEW, I use 2013 version

For driver I installed ni_DAQ_16.0.1

For device I use, NI Data Acquisition Card USB-M Series (USB 6229)

For OS I use Windows OS 10

Laptop (HP Pavilion G6) : i5-3210M & 4GB Ram & 240GB SSD & AMD HD7600M + Intel HD 4000

Kind Regards.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(1,550 Views)

Hi serkan,

place both AI channels in just one DAQmx task!

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 2 of 10
(1,544 Views)

Did you search for error 50103 in the forums before asking?

This has come up 1000's of times before.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(1,526 Views)

Hello GerdW,