LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabVIEW subscription model for 2022

Solved!
Go to solution

I too feel the subscription price is too high.

And we believe that the permanent license option should be reinstated.

Generally, software companies that move to subscription licenses do so with a strategy of increasing both user base and sales through accurate license fee collection by tightening license management in exchange for a lower price.

Shortly before NI decided to consolidate to subscription licenses, a web survey of existing users was conducted. I did not respond too negatively because I thought NI would at least keep the price the same or lower. However, what they actually did was raise the price.

I have been using LabVIEW for about 15 years and I love LabVIEW, but it is honestly hard for me when I am asked to continuously generate profits that are commensurate with these prices.

The company I work for is considering lowering the grade of the LabVIEW license.
On the other hand, if the price had been lower, we could have propagated it to other departments.

Organizations that have a good track record since their introduction, large companies with sufficient funds, and alliance partners will probably manage to keep their licenses.

For small businesses and sole proprietors, maintaining a license can be quite a burden.

For new users, it is hopeless.

New users have to convince the company without in-depth knowledge of the product.

Perhaps the new user will consider adopting the product based on a recommendation from someone else or based on their experience with CommunityEdition.

In this situation, why should it be LabVIEW? What makes it different from others? And the company will ask you, "Why LabVIEW?