LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lab View auto export

Good evening, I am very new to LabVIEW and starting to get into it. I have searched around but maybe not enough but cant find what I need. I have created this program that monitors the bias voltage of 16 sensors and the temperature of the environment they are in. The test I will be performing will last for 10 days and I want to take a screenshot of the plot every 60 min. Does anyone have a template or can point me in the direction that will do such? I have the manual capability but need to have it automated. A bonus would be if I could get the raw data to an excel or txt.   

plot.JPGblock.JPG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(1,132 Views)
Well you found the Get Image Method so you are almost there.

There is an Export to Excel method for the graph that can be accessed from an invokenode (Also available by simply right-clicking the graph during runtime). I'll let you have three guesses about what it does 🤔

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(1,100 Views)

Last time I used that it looked like this:

saveCapture.PNG

This was just to also have something nice to insert into a test report.

Why not just save your data to a file at regular intervals? Then at the end you will have a complete set of curves showing your temperature rise.

========================
=== Engineer Ambiguously ===
========================
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(1,055 Views)

Thanks, however saving at regular intervals is not so simple. This test is going to run 24hours a day 10 days straight. We also sometimes suffer power loss to the facility when repairs are being done to the power grid.  Another factor is I can not allocate one person to be in charge of saving or remember when to save. We are a large manufacture / testing facility.   

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(1,051 Views)

@danmc44 wrote: