From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Keep the data on XY Graph

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello Guys,

I am a newbie on labview and I need your help please. 

I want to keep the data on XY graph in my state machine named "sinus" . Do you have some ideas for me . I think that my shift register will save the data but nothing .

Thank you guys in advance

Ngoc-Vinh Truong

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(6,747 Views)

You might want to check out this nugget: Sporadic Waveform Chart

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 15
(6,741 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author vinh.t

Your shift registers in "sinus" do accumulate data while you're executing that state, but you reinitialize them each time you restart the "sinus" state, so anything stored in them gets cleared out. If you don't want to reinitialize them each time, you need to feed the output of the shift registers on the right side of the loop back to the input side, or use a Feedback Node instead of a shift register, and move its initialization terminal out one loop.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 15
(6,729 Views)

Thank you for your answer my friends ! 

I understand why we use the feedback node but I don't know what do you mean for the initialisation. 

Where should I put the initialisation ?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 15
(6,699 Views)