From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues with subtracting Images

Hello everyone, I am relatively new to LabView and I have an huge order on my plate. I am using a Gige Cam with a 1394 cord to acquire images and there are several things that need to be done.

1) Turn on camera and take 1 image (this will be referred to as Original Image)

2) Take an arbitrary amount of ROI's and record the image and coordinates.

3) Now start a continuous image acquisition and subtracting the Original Image from the "latest image" to find the difference between the two and record that to avi and a sequence of images (slideshow). I also want to subtract the specific ROI's from each other by reapplying the same ROI to the "latest image" to find the specific difference in those areas.

4)For each different ROI subtraction that I do like Roi 1 of OI- Roi 1 latest image I would like to take that new subtracted image and turn it into an array of RGB values and save them to a spreadsheet with a time stamp. The spreadsheet will need to be organized by which ROI I chose as x axis, under that the three RGB values and on the Y axis time.

Right now I have completed steps 1 2 and I am stuck on 3 because whether I use IMAQ subtract Images or turn them to arrays and subtract or turn them to matrices and subtract I get whacked out subtractions. The two images are going to be of the same object so the numbers should be very close to each other thus I would assume the numbers should be very close to zero, but that aint happening.

I will try to post VI as soon as possible and if anyone has any suggestions on refining my other steps, it would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(3,284 Views)