LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I could not produce an output and input at the same time using DT9837

Hi,

First and foremost, hi all. This is my first time posting at NI forums and I am using LabVIEW 8.6.

I have a problem here, what I am trying to do here is I try to process the input, by measuring the counts and converting it into 'mm'. 

And after that, I want to rescale that value within the range of 10 because my device, DT9837 can only support +-10V. For the counts measurement, I use a printer carriage, since it has the quadrature encoder, and I connect it to my data translation device, DT9837, and as it moves back and forth, manually (by hand), the counts will increase and decrease.

After calculating the voltage, I want to output it so I can see the signal on oscilloscope, but somehow I could not get it to work.

What I want is as I move the carriage, I want to get the measurements (in mm and counts, and I succeeded in this) but somehow I could not produce output at the same time.

Really appreciate any helps. Thank you in advance! 🙂

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,839 Views)

Hi Hidz7,

Thanks for posting to the forums!

I wanted to ask you a few questions regarding your application and exactly what is going on.

How are you connecting your DT9837 device to your computer/laptop? Through a simple USB connection?

I have had a look at your code and can see you have set up an Analogue Input Task as well as an Analogue Output Task.

You are taking in the voltage from the printer carriage, then using a quadrature encoder, you get a 'Count' value. You are then converting this to a value in mm. Have I correctly understood?

You mention that once you have taken in the voltage, you wish to output it? Do you mean output the same voltage to an oscilloscope or a different voltage?