LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use database toolkit for storing reports

Hi,

I am new to Database Toolset.

In my case the test report consists of the test details with Pass/Fail result in the Table format. I am able to store the report in a word file using Report generation toolkit. How to store the same report in the Database (MS Access) along with date and time of test conduct.

Please guide me,

Here is the sample test report format which will be stored in the MS word file.

Regards,

Rajashekar

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(2,976 Views)
Define a table in MS Access and learn SQL to be able to build the queries necessary to send the data to MS Access.
Regards,
André (CLA, CLED)
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(2,968 Views)
Can i get any material...
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(2,962 Views)
There a loads of books regarding the subject (some even related to LV) and maybe try googling for SQL, MS Access, LabVIEW.
Regards,
André (CLA, CLED)
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(2,952 Views)

Thanks,

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 11
(2,950 Views)

You'll need at least two tables in your database; one that stores overall test results (with date and time of test) and another with the data from the table in your sample doc.  There needs to be a key in the first table relating the data in the second table.  When you get to the point of writing your data you write the summary info into the first table and keep the key to write into the second table along with your data.

You can get by without using SQL because the DB toolkit DB Tools Insert Data.vi will handle that for you.  That said, I always use SQL!

Take a look at a few of the database examples that ship with LabVIEW.

Jim
You're entirely bonkers. But I'll tell you a secret. All the best people are. ~ Alice
For he does not know what will happen; So who can tell him when it will occur? Eccl. 8:7

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 11
(2,935 Views)