LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use an OSICS/TUNICS instrument driver ??

Hi !

I am new to Labview and I have to design a simple interface to communicate with a Laser device. The Device is an OSICS instrument which contains slots for other lasers (ie. ECL, DFB) ( go to URL to get an idea of the machine I am talking about http://www.photonlines.com/PDF/Laser_pdf/Osics.pdf ) Well, I want to control only the ECL Tunics Laser. I am not sure which instrument driver to use- the OSICS one or the TUNICS one. I have made a basic layout, but my problem is that when I enable the machine- all the lasers get enabled, whereas I only want to enable the Tunics Laser. Also once I start running my VI, Any changes I make on the front panel doesnt seem to register on the machine. For ex. when I click enable and then run the VI, the lasers get enabled however if the laser is disabled while running the VI and then I hit enable, the laser does not turn on. And one last thing, I also have an OSICS soft front panel vi, how can I incorporate this into my VI ? (it doesnt seem to have any inputs or outputs). Any help in this area will be very much appreciated. 
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,617 Views)
Hello Confused Undergrad,