LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to sample a waveform at timed intervals

I am trying to test an infra red detector by pulsing a source and measuring the response. I want to sample the detected signal at its highest and lowest point at timed intervals so that I am only looking at the signal once it has plateaued out. I then want to average the high and the low readings and judge the signal to noise ratio of the detector. I only have a small amount of experience with labview and am not sure what is the best way to approach this. I have included a picture of a typical signal I want to measure.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(1,996 Views)

Hello psheldrick,

I am an Applications Engineer here at National Instruments UK, I should be able to point you in the right direction I just need a little more information from yourself.

1 - What version of LabVIEW are you using?

2 - How are you acquiring the signal from the infra red detector into your PC, ie name of the DAQ card?

3- And finally would it be possible to get an overview of the project you are working on?

If you reply to this post I will see what I can do to assist you.

Kind Regards

Dan Vickers - Applications Engineer UK and Ireland
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 3
(1,979 Views)

Hi Dan,