From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to read datas from Spread Sheet?

Hi Friends,I had created one Spreadsheet file. In that i had lot of integer values. I ve to read the integer values from a spread sheet.. How to do it?

I am new to this environment.Please help me out

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,431 Views)

Hi deepak.aamecece,

where do you have problems with your vi? Are you using "Tab (\t)" as delimiter in your spreadsheet file? If not, then you should change it to the delimiter you use.

Mike

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,415 Views)
Can you attach the file that you are trying to read?
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,407 Views)

Hi Friends,,, I got the answer... One surprice thing i noticed. I had written code to read datas from spreadsheet file. The code was executed and i got the answer correctly in Vista OS. But the same code was copied and run in another system which is run by Windows XP OS. The problem is I couldn't get the answer in the second system.Why is it so? I was very surpriced....

I attached the screen shot of my program...

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(3,392 Views)

Hi deepak,

how should we know when you don't attach your "spreadsheet file"???

Also "The problem is I couldn't get the answer..." isn't a very clear error description!

Message Edited by GerdW on 05-12-2010 12:58 PM
Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 10
(3,377 Views)
I dont know whether the screen shot shows your expected result or not. What are you trying to read and what is the problem? Also you are trying to read excel using spread sheet functions. Is the excel created by write to spread sheet?
0 Kudos
Message 6 of 10
(3,366 Views)