LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to pass structure into dll?

Main Objective:

I have an sbRIO board, and I am trying to create TCP IPv6 protocols for it.

Completed:

I managed to connect my sbRIO board to LabVIEW and upload and run a simple dll using the Call Library Function Node with uint32 arguements.

Problem:

I have been trying to create VIs for the functions that I need in IPv6 i.e. bind, listen, accept, recv, send, connect, and close. However, I am having trouble passing a struct into the Call Library Function Node.

Background:

I've done some research (Examples in LabVIEW and the NI discussion boards), and I cannot find any good references on how to do this. Also, I am a relative novice at LabVIEW (8 months), the C language (basic functions + pointers/addresses), and I do not know any Linux (< 1 week research).

Failed Attempts:

My first attempt to pass a struct in the Call Library Function Node is with the bind function. Bind function reference:   http://man7.org/linux/man-pages/man2/bind.2.html

The function prototype is: int bind(int sockfd, const struct sockaddr *addr, socklen_t addrlen)

Where I believe that sockaddr is a struct with the following parameters:

Sin6_flowinto = 0;                                                                    // Always 0

Sin6_family = AF_INET 6;                                                       // Defines IPv6 (not sure if it should be a numeric 10 instead of a string)

Sin6_addr = 2001:0DB8:AC10:FE01:0000:0000:0000:0000; // The IPv6 address that I am using

Sin6_port = 1050;                                                                   // The IPv6 port that I am using

Question:

How can I pass this structure into the Call Library Function Node, and if anyone knows C/Linux, am I even passing in the correct structure based off that reference?

I've attached what I've done so far to this thread.

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(4,976 Views)