From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to implement SCPI commands for setting current sweeps with current source (Keithley 6221)

Hello,

I am trying to set up an AC current sweep from a minimum to maximum current value using a Keithley 6221 current supply. I found SCPI command in the instrument manual that specifies how to set up custom sweeps, but I am very new to LabView so I am not sure how I would implement these command. I have attached the VI in which I would like to implement the commands. I've also attached a Sub VI (labeled as K6221 Init Sine Wave and color coded blue) to which I would like to send these commands to. In short what the Sub VI does right now is that it puts out an AC current (a sine wave) at a particular frequency and amplitude with specific output configurations. I would like to send SCPI commands to the VI so as to set up an AC current sweep. 

Any suggestion/help is appreciated!

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(5,911 Views)

Customs sweeps in the manual are for DC, not AC current.  There are no SCPI commands that I see that perform and AC current sweep.  If there please point to the section in that manual that explains them.  An AC current sweep is less common.  Are you measuring something during each step using another instrument?  Do you specify N periods of the signal before moving to the next amplitude?