From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to enter in a web page with LabView?

Hello everyone,

I´ve been thinking in a project but I don´t know hot to do it...

Let me explain my project idea: I love chess, I am an mechatronic student and I like too much Labview programming, I want to make all this togueter in a single project.

In internet there are web pages where you can play in a modality called *correspondence*, I mean you start to play with somebody he sends you his move and you have all one day to reply the move.

And I want to make a chess that moves for himself when my opponent sends his move then I would make my move and it would be automatically send to my opponent.

And my question is... Is there any way to enter as a client in a web page, read some part of the web page and then send a reply with Labview? Do I have to use other programming Language? Is not posible what I want to do?

In the chess web I want to log in with an user and a password

Hope you can help me

Alhebu

Here is the page I want to read

https://lichess.org/

1. d4 d5 2. c4 c6 3. cxd5 cxd5 4. Nf3 Nf6 { D13 Slav Defense: Exchange Variation } 5. Nc3 Bg4 6. Ne5 e6 7. Qb3 Nc6 8. Nxg4 Nxg4 9. h3 Nf6 10. Bg5 Be7 11. e3 O-O 12. Bd3 Rc8 13. Rc1 e5 14. Bxf6 Bxf6 15. Nxd5 exd4 16. Nxf6+ Qxf6 17. O-O dxe3 18. fxe3 Qg5 19. Rce1 b6 20. Qa4 Ne5 21. Bc2 Rfd8 22. Qe4 g6 23. h4 Qh5 24. Bd1 Rxd1 25. Rxd1 f5 { Black resigns. } 1-0

This is an example of how the moves are readed by humans

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,365 Views)

Hey Alhebu,

Sounds like an interesting project. I think it will come down to how the website is built and what they expose for you to send and receive moves.