From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to download Owon SDS1022 Oscilliscope Driver software

I am a student from UW-Platteville with no experience with Labview. As a distance student it is expected that we figure out how to get our equipment to communicate with labview for the first lab. It has been about 3 weeks now, and I have not been able to make much progress.

Following an NI youtube video, I tried to get my usb to show up on nxg. This did not work and my usb did not show up. I have also been unable to find the driver on any of the ni software.

So I downloaded a file from the company website which can be found here, the bottom of the list: https://www.owon.com.hk/support_Application_list5

Which took me awhile because it would not download on multiple browsers.

But when I was finally able to get a non-empty zip file and extract the contents, the read me installation guide gave me this link: http://download.ni.com/support/softlib/visa/NI-VISA/5.0.1/win/visa501full.exe

Upon trying to use it, I got an error message. I will paste an image as an external pdf document.

So I followed the installation video without downloading whatever was on that site.

But it would not allow the driver to be installed, throwing an error that the driver is not digitally signed.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(5,714 Views)

hi werkheiser,

did you have download drivers ? you can download them here f.e. 

After this, look for programming guide for SCPI for this device. Mostly you can connect and communicate over LabView VISA VI's.

You can check communication with NI-Max (inside Visa 20 package).

Greetings

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(5,680 Views)