cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to continuously write to analog output and read from analog input

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all-

I had a question regarding continuously writing to analog output while simultaneously reading from an analog input.

This is my first time posting a message to the community, so please let me know if I make any mistakes.

I am using Labview 2011, with a NI-DAQ USB 6215.

I am attempting to generate a waveform, and continuously write it to an analog output. This is then connected to an analog input on the DAQ, from which I am trying to sample the signal. ( I realize this is a trivial system, but I am hoping to build on it once I get it to work).

The task of reading from the analog input works fine, as I have tested it in several other cases. I am having a problem writing to the analog output.

For this task, I have tried to follow  the "Cont Gen Wfm Int Clck" VI to generate the waveform and start the task. I then try to write to the analog output in the timed loop. However, it does not seem to transmit a signal, and does not give me any errors.

I have attached the VI as well as a screenshot.

Please let me know if anyone has any ideas. I would really appreciate the help!

Thanks, 

Peter Borgstrom

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(6,517 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author npborgstrom