LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How should I learn labview?

Hello .

I just attended labview core 1 and core 2 classes and now I want to use instruments in order to start developing some programs . My company uses all kinds of instruments like agilent ,oven to integrate in labview. But I think I don't have this much knowledge in order to develop a program and start playing around.Please if somebody can help me that in order how should I proceed.I have basic knowledge to do things which they taught in class.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(3,012 Views)

My advice is to start playing around.  If you don't know how something works, you ask a coworker or here on the forums.  Playing around is by far the best way to learn.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(3,008 Views)

Thank you for replying . I am trying to do that. I hope I go somewhere with that. Its getting frustrated.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(3,002 Views)

@gbedi wrote:

Thank you for replying . I am trying to do that. I hope I go somewhere with that. Its getting frustrated.

Cheer up buddy. You can play a lot with LabVIEW initially don't go for projects and stuffs start with funny things and play with images, colors, graphics you will start enjoying that and the same way I started it.
-----

The best solution is the one you find it by yourself
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 14
(2,997 Views)

Thanks for replying yes it give me hope that something can be done.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 14
(2,989 Views)

My advice is to post a really simple question like "What is a Local Variable?" and let one of the usual suspects yell at you to take the tutorials.  Smiley Very Happy