LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do you creat this in Labview

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm pretty new to Labview & I'm wondering how to do this in labview. 

We are trying to measure EMG signals for different weights. In other words, we apply different resistance ( 2kg,3kg,4 kg) & we see if participant can push the bike pedal and a constant RPM. I'm trying to draw this Labview. I'm wondering how I can simiulate adding resistant and show it on labview. Is there a way to generate something similar in labview?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(3,629 Views)

Your formulation of the problem is so vague that I don't know what you want to do, am not sure whether you are simulating or interacting with hardware, the timing parameters of the problem, and other unknowns.  However, in my experience, LabVIEW is sophisticated enough that I'd say (with 95% confidence that I'm right) that LabVIEW would be able to implement whatever it is you are trying to do.

Bob Schor

Message 2 of 13
(3,587 Views)

Our outcome measure, or performance measure, is RPM. We will tell the subject that their goal is maintain a certain RPM (e.g. 40 revolutions per minute), and that’s all they know.

Behind the scenes, we want to be able to apply a resistance pattern and there should be flexibility so that we can program any resistance pattern we want. For example, one resistance pattern could be something like this:

1 kg —> 5 kg —> 7 kg —> 2 kg —> 10 kg —> 4 kg, etc. and keep repeating this pattern during a trial, with each interval (—>) lasting 1 minute. (these numbers are probably way above what we actually will manage; in the paper I attach, they used pedal resistance ranging from 0.5 to 1.6 kg)

So ideally, I’d like to be able to have to flexibility to program the following parameters:
a) amount of resistance (kg) in each interval
b) the number of intervals, and
c) the duration of each interval.