LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I set up VI for Cyclic Voltammetry and ECL.

Hello, everyone.  I am fairly new to the use of Labview.  My goal is to use Labview for cyclic voltammetry and ECL experiments. 
The hardware consists of the following:
1.  EG&G PARC Model 175 Programmer
2.  EG&G PARC Model 173 Potentionstat
3.  SCB-68 connector block
4.  PCI-6221 DAQ Card
5.  PIII PC

Any and all help and suggestions are GREATLY appreciated, as I need to have this setup functioning ASAP.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(6,623 Views)
T.Ferg,

I don't know much about cyclic voltammetry (I'm an EE), but if you let me know what you intend to do with your DAQ card, perhaps I can help.

Regards,
Ryan Verret
Product Marketing Engineer
Signal Generators
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(6,604 Views)
Thanks.  First, I need to be able to take a voltage reading continuously over time.  Every time I try it my readings only go from 0 to 0.1 seconds.  I have an analog input going to pins 68 and 34.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(6,602 Views)
This link may be helpful in understanding what I am trying to do.

http://64.233.187.104/search?q=cache:jiWwsqsTIrUJ:zone.ni.com/devzone%255Cconceptd.nsf/0/8324F0CB5BFF310986256F8100772673%3Fopendocument%26node%3Ddz00000_us+Labview+Cyclic+Voltammetry+&hl=en
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(6,598 Views)
T.Ferg,

Have you seen LabVIEW's built-in shipping examples? They can be found in the NI Example Finder (Help->Find Examples) in LabVIEW. For a continuous analog input, select Hardware Input and Output -> DAQmx -> Analog Measurements -> Voltage, then open the Cont Acq&Graph Voltage-Int Clk VI. This VI continously reads analog values from the DAQ card. You will, of course have to add some functionality to this example to implement your application.

Good luck!
Ryan Verret
Signal Generators
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 11
(6,587 Views)