LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I give remote access for a Universal Robot UR3e using LabVIEW

Solved!
Go to solution

I have a UR3e and I want to get remote access to it via TCP/IP using LabVIEW can somebody help me in this.

Ps. I have basic knowledge of LabVIEW and can understand basic codes in it and can program the UR3e using teach pendant and I don't know much about the interfacing.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,085 Views)

Hi,

This SDK has a ready to use LabVIEW example to remote control and read robot data : https://underautomation.com/download/#labview-integration

You can read the SDK documentation to see all features. You can then adapt the LabView example for your needs.

LabVIEW-example.gif

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(3,389 Views)

Can I  get the VI download link?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(3,379 Views)

Yes, just go to the download page and clic on "Download latest version". And then go to Example/LabVIEW

https://underautomation.com/download 

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(3,372 Views)

Thanks for the help.

So, u are saying that I can control a robot (UR3e) remotely from some other location using the VI that is given in it. Am I right?

and the code will be written in polyscope itself right for robot task? we just give permisson to play/pause the robot from some other location.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 8
(3,340 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author swaroop929

Hello,

Yes, with the VI example, you can control a UR3e. The machine that runs LabVIEW and the robot should be on the same local network.

The given VI is a small example. It allows you to remote power on the robot, release brake and remote send a line of UR Script. But, you can customize this example for your own needs.

All features are located in the DLL \Libraries\net40\UnderAutomarion.UniversalRobots.dll, and documented here : https://underautomation.com/documentation/